Matt Birchler:

More Birchtree is a way to get more Birchtree writing, ad-free browsing, and the fuzzy feeling of supporting indie writing. Member posts will be more personal pieces, as well as more raw feelings about the tech news of the day before I’m ready to share with a wider audience. I’ll also have little sections shouting out other creators I love, apps I’m loving, and more.

I’d like to do more (ha) with it down the road, but I’m not going to commit to anything else now until I know I can keep up with what I’ve said already.

If you like my work, a large part of that is indirectly because of Matt Birchler. He’s been a guiding light for me and what I want to do with my work, writing, and website.

He has been writing on the internet, for free, for 14 years. Not only does he have one of the best eyes for design, he also has an authentic voice that hasn’t deviated. While I am excited for the extra bit of content he will be making for subscribers, I am just happy to support someone’s work I cherish online.

I think he more than deserves my $5 a month. You can subscribe too if you feel the same and can afford the added subscription.